Win a copy of I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore

As luck would have it I have an extra copy of I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore, and I thought it was about time I started giving away some free books on this blog.

From the Goodreads page for the novel:

In the beginning they were a group of nine. Nine aliens who left their home planet of Lorien when it fell under attack by the evil Mogadorian. Nine aliens who scattered on Earth. Nine aliens who look like ordinary teenagers living ordinary lives, but who have extraordinary, paranormal skills. Nine aliens who might be sitting next to you now.
The Nine had to separate and go into hiding. The Mogadorian caught Number One in Malaysia, Number Two in England, and Number Three in Kenya. All of them were killed. John Smith, of Paradise, Ohio, is Number Four. He knows that he is next.

A film adaptation of the novel was released last month, and according to Wikipedia the story will continue inΒ The Power of Six, which will focus onΒ Number Seven and is due for release on August 23, 2011.

If, like most bookworms, you like to read the book and watch the movie, or you just want to try out a hot new series, here’s how you can win a copy:

  1. Subscribe to Violin in a Void, either via email (link in sidebar) or using a WordPress subscription (if you’re already subscribed you can, of course, skip this step). Please confirm your subscription using the confirmation email WordPress will send you so that your name appears in my subscription list. Note that subscriptions for RSS and other feeds do not count. Email or WordPress only.
  2. Leave a comment on this post.

This giveaway is international. Entries close on 16 March. Once I’ve chosen a winner, I will contact you for your address. Good luck!

47 thoughts on “Win a copy of I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore

  1. I’m already subscribed – does that count? Also – woo hoo first comment πŸ™‚

    PS Nice idea…perhaps I should something similar with my earrings πŸ˜›

    • Yep, that counts πŸ™‚ I actually added a bit to step one because it sound a bit like those who have already subscribed can’t enter.

      Ooh, jewellery giveaways – that would be cool.
      Been thinking about doing a jewellery blog as well, but I don’t see myself having the time. Maybe if I trade you one guest post for a pair of earrings… πŸ˜€

      • We can definitely do a trade sometime πŸ™‚ I must also put in a request…before you leave! When do you relocate?

        Wow you got quite a few responses!

        • Still don’t know when we’re leaving 😦 I’m starting to worry that it’s going to be very rushed, as the initial eta was end of March. But who knows; I could still be here this time next month. So perhaps if your friend is in Pretoria we should make a plan?

      • Yes…perhaps a plan should be made…I’ll email you tomorrow with my requests πŸ™‚ It’s a pity that things may be rushed! Not cool at all…but it’ll be an adventure for sure!

  2. Hi!
    Already subscribed and I want to win!!! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the giveaway Lauren… keep your eyes open for a giveaway on my blog soon πŸ™‚

  3. I am getting quite curious for this book. I’m in an online (dutch) bookclub and I saw some of the members adding this book to their GoodReads and LibraryThing with some great comments, so I guess I’ll have to check it out sometime soon.

    Thanks for this giveaway!
    I subscribed through mail πŸ™‚

    Cheers,
    Jannick
    jannickv[at]hotmail[dot]com

  4. I’m subscribed by email.

    I actually saw this movie without realizing there was a book until afterward. Now I’m curious to see how the book compares and I’m wondering if they will continue the movies as the series continues.

    angela.donner @ gmail.com

  5. Oh my gosh, I can’t wait to go and see the movie! I got the book at the library, but would love to own a copy!

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! (I subscribed through e-mail)
    shadowkatt2011 at aim dot com

  6. Because this book is such a hype I didn’t want to read it at first, but last night I saw the movie trailer and now I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of the book and read it and of course watch the movie after I have read the book.

    • Thanks for subscribing Julie! Would you mind doing it via emaiil or WordPress though? You can always go back to RSS after the giveaway. Thanks!
      Lauren

    • Sorry that your comment only appeared now Linda (and that you had to comment twice). I had to liberate your comment from the spam folder. Don’t know why it ended up there; naughty WordPress. Thanks for entering πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for subscribing Tyraa! Would you mind doing it via emaiil or WordPress though? You can always go back to GFC after the giveaway. Thanks!
      Lauren

  7. Hi guys

    Firstly, welcome to the new subscribers – thanks for entering my little giveaway, and I hope you enjoy Violin in a Void too!

    Secondly, I’m unfortunately not just popping in to say hi, but also to do some slightly nasty admin for this giveaway.
    – a few subscriptions were not confirmed and thus do not appear in my list of subscriptions. You can confirm by clicking on the link in the WordPress confirmation email you’re sent after subscribing.
    – Please only enter using email or WordPress subscriptions. I feel bad about this as I follow a lot of blogs using RSS feeds simply because it’s more practical, but in this case it’s also easier for me to keep track of legitimate entries if subscriptions are via email or WordPress. I’m sorry about this, but the giveaway only lasts two weeks, and you can switch back to RSS or other feeds thereafter if you so wish.

    As this is my first giveaway I’m still undoing the tangles, but that just means future giveaways will run more smoothly. And there definitely will be future ones – I’ve already got 3 or 4 others planned, so keep an eye out!

    Lauren

  8. Hi, thank you for this giveaway… I’m so excited to read and watch I Am Number Four, and I hope I win this book! I subscribed via email.

    buoyread AT gmail DOT com

  9. I have heard such good things about I Am Number Four. I have added it to my wish list.
    I’m an email subscriber.

    rjofus(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. I am addicted to books like this! I would love to win, and get sucked into yet another imaginary world.

    Email subscriber.

  11. Great contest!

    I’ve seen the movie (it was epic by the way) but i’m yet to read the book (which I actually hope is better).

  12. Pingback: Upcoming: reviews, giveaways, and an interview « Violin in a Void

  13. I’m subscribed by email. And I would love this book! I insist on reading the book before seeing the movie! Thanks for the giveaway!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

Leave a Reply

