Giveaway! Embassytown by China Miéville

Embassytown is an amazing book. I don’t expect you to be convinced by that one sentence alone, so please read my review so you know what I mean. Because I think Embassytown is so awesome, I’ve decided to give a copy away. And because this is a new book and the paperback isn’t available yet, I’ll be springing for the hardcover edition. 

Yes, that’s right, one hardcover edition of Embassytown by China Miéville is up for grabs.

To enter:
1. Follow Violin in a Void via WordPress, email (sign-up in the sidebar) or Twitter (@Violin_InA_Void).
2. Leave a comment on this post.

Terms and Conditions

This competition is open internationally, to any region as long as Book Depository delivers there. The giveaway will last for 1 week, and entries close on Thursday 15 September at 12pm GMT+3. I will announce the winner shortly thereafter, after being selected using random.org.
Following by any means other than the three listed above doesn’t count, and I check all entries.
I use Book Depository to acquire and deliver prizes, and the availability of the hardcover edition depends entirely on them. Should it be out of stock when this giveaway ends, I will pursue other means of getting one, depending on your region, but if that doesn’t work out I will have to pre-order the paperback for you instead. But let’s hope that doesn’t happen.
Good luck everyone!
25 thoughts on “Giveaway! Embassytown by China Miéville

  1. I love China and loved your review! Thank you for this awesome giveaway, would be thrilled to get my hands on this one 🙂

    ps: I follow via mail.

  2. I follow via WordPress.

    The only one of his books I have read so far is Iron Council which I enjoyed.

    This is just one of those authors whose book I keep meaning to buy but somehow never get around to. So now I can win one.
    Thanks.

    Carol T

  3. Hi there. I’m following via WordPress and on Twitter and I’m too poor to afford new hardbacks so please take pity on me…wait. This is a random draw isn’t it? Damn.

Leave a Reply

