I’m off to Paris!

I’ll be MIA for the next two weeks, because tonight I’m leaving for a holiday in Paris! It’s partly a birthday present from my boyfriend, but more than that it’s our first major travelling endeavour (aside from moving to Ethiopia!), and my first time in Europe. Blogging and even reading are going to have to take a backseat as I spend the next 14 days wandering the streets of one of the world’s most beautiful cities, eating superb food, and exploring an endless wealth of history and culture.

Violin in a Void won’t slumber though – I’ve got a few scheduled posts ready. And you never know – Paris may well inspire me to write something more, or at least take some pictures to share 🙂

Au revoir!

4 thoughts on “I’m off to Paris!

  1. Wow! I just went to Paris too. My first trip to Europe. Went from Rome to London and alot of places in between. We were only in Paris for two days, but it was beautiful! I hope you had a great time

Leave a Reply

