Weblog 2 May 2017

I don’t want to give up on this blog. It’s spoken for me when I was quiet or absent. It spoke to more people than I do, generally, or made introductions for me. It’s my body of work. Right now, it might be half-dead if not deceased, but in the sff world death is merely a state between being. A wood between worlds.

This post is the beginning of an experiment in very literal blogging – i.e. web logging – and an attempt at revival. I should know, from all the stories I like, that this often leads to things like the zombie apocalypse, but M.R. Carey proved that even that can offer up beautiful new things.

The journal form is amorphous enough to fill the increasing space between my reviews with any content I think is worth sharing. I still read quite a bit. It’s also easier to manage than essay-length reviews, while helping me work my way towards those reviews. And keeping a journal is just something I do anyway.

I was going to list the ideas I’ve had for the Weblog, but since  all my other blog serials tripped and died – sometimes right at the start – I’m just going to leave this here and see what happens.

creation-space

Find me on Instagram @violin_ina_void

6 thoughts on “Weblog 2 May 2017

Leave a Reply

